I received a bit of bad news this weekend. My programmer for the Spuck project, Luke Arntson, decided that he was no longer interested in continuing the project. Working a full time job and then coming home to work on a project that he had little time for just proved too much for him, and he decided that it was more work than fun. This came as devastating news to me, since the plan was to finish the level editor by the end of this month and then have the game ready to submit to a competition for $100,000 and/or publishing deal at the end of July. At this point I am looking at options for how to proceed with the project, be it finding a replacement for Luke or submitting the game “as-is”.

In other news, Solipsius has a new and improved look thanks to Mike Jasoni (see above). If you compare the new render to the old one, mine looks embarrassing by comparison. Needless to say, we’re both pretty excited about seeing this project come together, and we estimate it’s possible to have it finished within the next 3 – 4 months.

About phubans

Independent game developer living in San Francisco.

2 responses »

  1. TheColdOne says:

    The render comparisons look like an HD upgrade to an old game :P

    And I’m still waiting for Sword of Legends! Though I do like your stuff in general, so I like to keep an eye on your projects.

  2. Jacob says:

    I still remember the one-room test demo you gave me of this… I wish you two the best of luck!

Leave a Reply

